Outstanding Philanthropist (Individual or Family)

This award honors an individual or family with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support, demonstrates outstanding civic and charitable responsibility and whose generosity encourages others to take philanthropic leadership roles on a community, national, and/or international level.

Nominations will be considered based on the following criteria:

Description of participation in and gift support of non-profit organizations in the community, nationally, and/or internationally.

Description of philanthropic support of innovative approaches to solving problems.

Evidence of encouragement and motivation given to others to take leadership roles in philanthropy (e.g., challenge gifts, matching gifts, volunteering).

Please see the AFP-NNE website for further details. 

Outstanding Philanthropist Award Recipients:

2023  Paula Miles

2022  John Hubbard and the Hubbard Family

2019  Rona and Ken Purdy

2018  Donna and Jake Carpenter

2017  Robert and Susan Werner Thoresen

2016  Howsie Stewart

2015  Antonio B. Pomerleau

2014  Alex Ray

2013  Margot Milliken

2012  Bill and Jane Stetson

2011  Wayne and Deborah Granquist

2010  Constance "Connie" King Barnes

2009  Jude Blake